FireRose SlideGo 40K Puffs Prefilled Pod Kit Review: Specs, Price and Who It Suits

The FireRose SlideGo 40K Puffs Prefilled Pod Kit is currently listed at just £9.49 at Vapesales, making it one of the cheapest high-puff-count pod kits we’re tracking. You can see live pricing and stock on our FireRose SlideGo 40K deal page. Below, we’ve broken down what’s actually stated about this device, who it’s likely to suit, and where buyers should pause for thought given UK vaping rules.

What Is the FireRose SlideGo 40K?

The SlideGo 40K is marketed as a rechargeable, prefilled pod kit rather than a single-use disposable. That distinction matters: disposable vapes have been illegal to sell or supply in the UK since 1 June 2025, so any legitimate device sold here now needs a rechargeable battery and, typically, a replaceable or refillable pod system. FireRose positions the SlideGo as a “disposable-style” experience without the disposable itself, aiming at vapers who want minimal maintenance alongside long-term use from a single unit.

The manufacturer states the device can deliver “up to 40,000 puffs”, uses nicotine salt e-liquid, and is designed for mouth-to-lung vaping. Beyond that headline figure, several technical details, such as battery capacity, pod volume, and charging time, are not stated in the information we have, so we can’t confirm them here.

Key Specifications

Feature Stated Detail
Puff count Up to 40,000 (manufacturer claim)
Device type Rechargeable prefilled pod kit
E-liquid type Nicotine salt
Nicotine strength UK-legal variants typically 20mg/ml
Vaping style Mouth-to-lung (MTL)
Flavour range Multiple, including Blue Razz Ice
Battery Rechargeable (capacity not stated)
Pod capacity Not stated
Price £9.49 at Vapesales

Worth flagging: UK regulations cap any tank or pod at 2ml of e-liquid and nicotine strength at 20mg/ml, with bottled nicotine e-liquid limited to 10ml. The SlideGo’s puff count must be understood within these legal limits. Since the pod capacity and liquid volume aren’t disclosed in the information available to us, we’d suggest checking the product packaging or retailer listing directly before buying, rather than taking the 40,000-puff figure as a precise, independently verified number. Puff counts on any vape are estimates based on standard puff lengths and can vary significantly with real-world usage.

Who It Suits and Who It Doesn’t

On paper, the SlideGo 40K looks aimed at:

  • Heavy vapers who go through standard pod kits or e-liquid bottles quickly and want fewer repurchases
  • Ex-smokers who prefer a simple, MTL-style nicotine salt device with minimal setup
  • Vapers who want to avoid daily maintenance, refilling, or coil-swapping
  • Travellers who’d rather carry one device than several backups

It’s less likely to suit vapers who prefer sub-ohm or direct-lung setups, those who want full control over e-liquid flavour mixing, or anyone wanting detailed, verified battery and capacity figures before committing, since several specifications simply aren’t published.

How It Compares on Paper

Against the SKE Crystal 2400 Puffs 4 in 1 Prefilled Pod Kit at £9.99 (see deal), the SlideGo claims a vastly higher puff count for less money, though the SKE Crystal’s four-flavour format and 2,400-puff figure feel more modest and arguably easier to take at face value.

If you’d rather control your own e-liquid rather than rely on a sealed prefilled pod, the ELUX Firerose 5000 10ml E-Liquid Nic Salts at £1.49 (view deal) or the ELUX Firerose 5000 3 x 10ml Nic Salts bundle at £9.99 (view deal) give you refillable flexibility across a compliant device, with known bottle sizes and nicotine strengths stated upfront. For buyers who value transparency over headline puff numbers, that may be the safer comparison.

Price and Value

At £9.49, the SlideGo 40K sits competitively within the sub-£10 pod kit bracket on our site. Since the Vaping Products Duty began on 1 October 2026 at a flat £2.20 per 10ml of e-liquid, bottled nic salt e-liquids like the ELUX Firerose 5000 ranges will reflect that duty in their shelf price going forward. It’s not stated whether or how the SlideGo’s prefilled pod pricing has been affected by the duty, so we can’t comment on that directly. On headline numbers alone, if the puff count claims hold up even loosely, the price per puff looks very low. But without confirmed pod capacity or liquid volume, that value comparison is difficult to verify with confidence.

Verdict on Paper

The FireRose SlideGo 40K Puffs Prefilled Pod Kit reads as

This is a specifications-based review. We have not tested this device ourselves; the details come from manufacturer and retailer information, checked on 19 October 2026. Prices change, so see the deal page for the current price.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply